Some elements of our website may not load if you have an ad blocker turned on.

Forrest General, Hattiesburg Coca-Cola and The Orthopedic Institute honor area student athletes at Scholar Athlete Awards - Forrest Health
    Share This
    Skip to main content

    Published on April 13, 2018

    Forrest General, Hattiesburg Coca-Cola and The Orthopedic Institute honor area scholar athletes at 24th annual event

    Forrest General, Hattiesburg Coca-Cola and The Orthopedic Institute honored student athletes from junior high and high schools throughout Forrest and Lamar Counties at the 24th Annual Scholar Athlete Awards on April 13. Keynote speaker for the event was Steve Knight, the Head Coach for William Carey University Men’s Basketball. 

    Congratulations to the following student athletes who received honors for their scholastic and athletic achievements:


    Baxterville Middle School

    Hannah Rowell       

    Luke Saucier


    Dixie Attendance Center

    Brooke Blanks         

    Josiah Sanders


    Forrest County Agricultural High School

    Daniel Bond 

    Allison Ratliff 


    Forrest County Agricultural Junior High School

    Amber Fortenberry  

    Robert Pennell        


    Hattiesburg Forerunners High School

    Sarah Arnold

    Brandon Broome


    Hattiesburg Forerunners Junior High

    Taylore Pittman      

    Emori Sparkman    


    Hattiesburg High School

    Ty'keria Vance       

    Jerrian Reedy


    Lamar Christian School High School

    Ross Broome         

    Christa Lott  


    Lamar Christian School Junior High School

    Abbey Anderson     

    Cade Mattison      


    Lumberton High School

    Heather Baker        

    Claudio Williams     


    Lumberton Middle School

    Antuan Pittman       

    Tessa Schielder     


    N R Burger Middle School

    Chloe  Thompson   

    Elvin "Jack" Jackson       


    North Forrest High

    Xariah Bouldin        

    Hezekiah Davis      


    North Forrest Junior High School

    Sequoia Bouldin     

    Gabriel Ducksworth


    Oak Grove High School

    Noah Harris

    Ansley Brent 


    Oak Grove Middle School

    Tamanda McDonald         

    Ulysses Nguyen     


    Petal High School


    Valorie Cochran     

    Cody Dye   


    Petal Middle School

    Nate Jones

    Natalie Herrington  


    Presbyterian Christian High School

    Clay Smith   

    Kailee Swindle        


    Presbyterian Christian Junior High School

    Ben Atkinson      

    Daggin Wallace       


    Purvis High School

    Ramble Johnson    

    Anna-Claire Barrett         


    Purvis Middle School

    Manny Raanes        

    Andee Robertson    


    Sacred Heart Catholic High School

    Payton Ware 

    Shae Rutland


    Sacred Heart Catholic Junior High School    

    Levi Odom

    Christina Danford   


    South Forrest Attendance Center

    Ethan Bond 

    Alyssa Murry


    Sumrall High School

    Cameron McLaurin     

    Samuel Williamson  


    Sumrall Middle School

    Emma Faler  

    Andrew Knight        


    CAPTION: Scholar Athlete Awards 2018 honorees are pictured with guest speaker Steve Knight. 

    Media Contact

    All media related inquiries should be directed to Amanda Kirby, Media Coordinator, by email or phone at 601-288-1303.