Some elements of our website may not load if you have an ad blocker turned on.

Scholar Athlete - Forrest Health
    Share This
    Skip to main content

    Published on April 21, 2017

    Forrest General, Hattiesburg Coca-Cola and The Orthopedic Institute honor area scholar athletes at 23rd annual event

    • Alt text photo 1
    • Alt text photo 2

    HATTIESBURG, Miss. – (April 21, 2017) Forrest General, Hattiesburg Coca-Cola and The Orthopedic Institute honored student athletes from junior high and high schools throughout Forrest and Lamar Counties at the 23rd Annual Scholar Athlete Awards on April 21. Keynote speaker for the event was Jay Hopson, the Head Coach for Southern Miss Football. 


    Congratulations to the following student athletes who received honors for their scholastic and athletic achievements:


    Baxterville School

    Tavis Beach

    Valerie Navis


    Dixie Attendance Center

    Blake Wilberding

    Abigail Hennis


    Forrest County Agricultural High School

    Matthew Mordica

    Katherine Aust


    Forrest County Agricultural Junior High School

    Gage Glover

    Keona Crowell


    Hattiesburg Forerunners (High School)

    Noah Pickering

    Lizzy Davis


    Hattiesburg Forerunners (Junior High)

    Logan Ponder

    Ally Davis


    Hattiesburg High School

    Cameren Brown

    KeAria Frelix


    Lamar Christian High School

    Klayton Greer

    Laura Chatham


    Lamar Christian Junior High School

    Luke Bilbo

    Olivia Wilson


    Lumberton High School

    Savanna Smith

    Kamaro Cobbert Jr.


    Lumberton Middle School

    Jeffery Townsend

    Haley Ray


    North Forrest High School

    Karrenton Earl

    Mekalyn Burnett


    North Forrest Junior High School

    Jordan Wright

    Mahogandy McNulty


    N.R. Burger Middle School

    Chanse Duckworth

    Adrienne Chandler


    Oak Grove High School

    Drew Boyd

    Mary Claire Whitehead


    Oak Grove Middle School

    Landon Lofton

    Morgan McKenzie


    Petal High School

    Charlie Marlowe

    Kennedy Runnels


    Petal Middle School 

    Blake Hooks

    Merina Lam


    Presbyterian Christian High School

    Justin Stewart

    Madison Norton


    Presbyterian Christian Junior High School

    Carson Oliver

    Allie Vann


    Purvis High School

    William Crider

    Sarah Simmons


    Purvis Middle School (Junior High School)

    Brady Bennett

    Katy Carroll


    Sacred Heart Catholic High School

    Griffin Wiggins

    Mariana Moreno


    Sacred Heart Catholic Junior High School

    Channing Ware

    Lola Taylor


    South Forrest Attendance Center

    Drew Ryals

    Kaitlyn Dearman


    Sumrall High School

    Miller McSwain

    Lakelyn Bohannon


    Sumrall Middle School

    Weston Cooley

    Tristan Montgomery

    Media Contact

    All media related inquiries should be directed to Amanda Kirby, Media Coordinator, by email or phone at 601-288-1303.

    Related Locations