Some elements of our website may not load if you have an ad blocker turned on.

Award Winners Named during Forrest General’s Annual Employee Christmas Party - Forrest Health
    Share This
    Skip to main content

    Published on December 15, 2017

    Award Winners Named during Forrest General’s Annual Employee Christmas Party

    Forrest General’s top employee, leadership and physician awards were presented on December 15 at the hospital’s annual Employee Christmas Party.

    Employees recognized during the event included Forrest General’s We C.A.R.E. Award recipients, honored for upholding the hospital’s We C.A.R.E. philosophy; Service Award recipients, who were recognized for years of service to the organization; and the 2017 employee of the year, Steven Allseitz.

    Also honored were the four winners of the 12th Annual Philip Rogers Quality Award. The award is named for Dr. Philip Rogers, a nephrologist with Hattiesburg Clinic, who dedicated 32 years of his life to serving the people of South Mississippi as a physician, mentor and humanitarian. Dr. Rogers, Forrest General’s first nephrologist, was known as a kind-hearted, brilliant physician and great medical staff leader, and was greatly admired and respected for his commitment to his patients and the medical field. Four recipients, each influential and important members of Hattiesburg’s medical community, were announced during the presentation and honored for their roles as a humanitarian, innovator, leader or mentor.

    The following is a list of those Forrest General staff members and physicians who were honored as winners during the celebration:

    Employee of the Year
    Steven Allseitz, Equipment/Supply Management Coordinator, Cath Lab

    We C.A.R.E. Awards
    Kimberly Wright, HT(ASCP), Clinical Lab
    Linda McCraw, Volunteer and Guest Services
    Nicole Rayburn, Hospice and Asbury Hospice House
    Veronica Smith, Environmental Services

    We C.A.R.E. Physician Award
    Scott Guidry, MD, General Surgery

    We C.A.R.E. Leadership Award
    Regina Arnold, ER Registration Manager

    Philip Rogers Award Winners
    Leadership: Duncan Donald, MD, director, Forrest General Trauma and Surgical Services
    Innovator: Bryan Batson, MD, The Hypertension Center at Hattiesburg Clinic
    Mentor: Jeffrey Williams, MD, Pediatrics, The Children’s Center of Hattiesburg Clinic
    Humanitarian: Ujwal Neravetla, MD, Hospitalist, Forrest General Hospital and Hattiesburg Clinic Hospital Care Services

    Service Awards (30 Years)
    Nina Allen, RN, Patient Care Coordinator, Trauma Surgeons
    Mattie Bryant, Lab Clerk, Lab
    Marion Clanton, Patient Care Coordinator, The Orthopedic Institute, Medical/Surgical
    Barbara Coleman, Senior OR Technician, Surgical Services
    Carolyn Cooley, RN, Float Pool Premium
    Jacqueline Ducksworth, LPN, Float Pool Premium
    Lyda Gilmore, Secretary, Livewell
    Vickie Johnson, QI Coordinator, Registration
    Debbie Jones, Patient Care Manager, Home Care Administration
    Hope Jordan, Administrative Supply System Manager, Information Systems
    Deborah Myers, Data Specialist, Environmental Services
    Charles Speed, Electrician, Engineering
    Herbert Thornton, Critical Care Technician, Intensive Care Unit
    Sandra Wade, Senior OR Technician, Surgical Services
    Essie Williams, Paser, Rehab Therapy – OP
    Chris Ybos, Engineering 

    Service Awards (35 Years)
    Susie Eaton, Acute Care Technician, PACU
    Billy Edmiston, Pharmacist, Pharmacy
    Nellie Fairley, Patient Care Coordinator, Intensive Care Unit
    Angela Huggins, RN, Vice President, Operations Support
    Karen Lammert, OCC Therapist, Home Care Rehabilitation
    Linda Virgil, Unit Secretary, Labor and Delivery

    Service Awards (40 Years)

    Deborah Brown, Paser, The Orthopedic Institute – Registration 

    Michael Freeman, Receiving Coordinator, Forrest General Hospital – Storeroom Linda Haywood, Director of Business Projects, Operations Support 

    Sammy Herrin, Director of Project Management, Operations Support

    Service Awards (45 Years)
    Vera Smith, LPN, Pine Grove – Psychiatric Clinic

    Media Contact

    All media related inquiries should be directed to Amanda Kirby, Media Coordinator, by email or phone at 601-288-1303.

    Related Locations